Can you deactivate your Facebook temporarily or better still delete Facebook account permanently? Though we agree that Facebook is the easiest way to keep in touch with our loved ones, we may be biased by thinking in that direction.
You hardly keep in touch, no visitation, no hang out, just you and your device. So, let’s see how to deactivate your Facebook account and take a break from this Facebook thing.
Click here to deactivate your Facebook account – https://web.facebook.com/deactivate.php
What Happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends’ list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends’ list.
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.