Can you deactivate your Facebook temporarily or better still delete Facebook account permanently? Though we agree that Facebook is the easiest way to keep in touch with our loved ones, we may be biased by thinking in that direction.
I remember what a friend posted before he deleted his account and I quote “I once had a life until someone asked me to create a Facebook account” – It sounded funny but true.
You hardly keep in touch, no visitation, no hang out, just you and your device. So, let’s see how to deactivate your Facebook account and take a break from this Facebook thing.
Click here to deactivate your Facebook account – https://web.facebook.com/deactivate.php
What Happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account
When your account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends’ list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends’ list.
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active
Also See: Delete My Facebook Account NOW Permanently
Facebook Comments Box
1 thought on “Deactivate Facebook Account Link”
How do I view those i have blocked