How to Deactivate My Facebook Account - Deactivating My FB Account

How to Deactivate My Facebook Account

Who says you cannot deactivate your Facebook temporarily or better still delete your Facebook account permanently? Even though we agree that Facebook is the easiest way to keep in touch with our loved ones, we may be biased by thinking in that direction.

I remember what a friend posted before he deleted his account and I quote “I once had a life until someone asked me to create a Facebook account” – It sounded funny but true.

You hardly keep in touch, no visitation, no hang out, just you and your device. That’s that on that so let’s see how to deactivate your Facebook account and take a break from this Facebook thing.


How to Deactivate Facebook Account


You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.

To deactivate your account:

 

  • Click the account menu  at the top right of any Facebook page
  • Select Settings
  • Click General in the left column or visit: web.facebook.com/settings?tab=account
  • Choose to Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm

 

Note: When you deactivate your account, you can always reactivate it back and no one will connect with you throughout the deactivation period – no one will see your activities, profile and etc.

If deactivating Facebook is not what you want and you want to delete your account permanently, then take a look at our recent post: How can I delete my Facebook account permanently?

Nobody can see you on Facebook again after the process has been carefully followed, but whenever you choose to come back online to use Facebook, do you have an idea of how you can do that?

 

We will explain in the course of this article:

HOW DO I REACTIVATE MY FACEBOOK ACCOUNT?

To reactivate your account on Facebook after deactivating it, ensure to log in to your Facebook account through your email address or phone number and your correct login password as usual. Your Facebook account is back for use, and all your information is readily available on it when the login is complete.

 

Now you will see that your Facebook account is back to normal without any loss of account, posts, pictures, pages, or friends. That is why we highly advise users to consider Facebook AccountDeactivation as opposed to deleting your Facebook account permanently when it has to do with taking a short break from the Facebook Platform.

 

That’s all we have on “How to Deactivate Facebook Account Now,” please be sure to share this article with friends who want to deactivate their Facebook account for a while genuinely.

Facebook Comments Box